0 1,307

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


The Apostolic Administrator, Very Reverend Father John Baptist Attakruh in consultation with the College of Consultors of the Catholic Diocese of Sekondi-Takoradi has made the following appointments in the diocese.

NAME.                                                             PLACE ASSIGNED

Fr. Benjamin Doughan.                                   Sekondi
Fr. Justice Azane Kenyah                               Shama
Fr. George Paanii Brocke.                             Essikado
Fr. Phillip Nsobiabah                                         Kojokrom
Fr. Albin Kissi Ernim Takoradi.                   (Cathedral)
Fr. Derrick Yao Amenyo Bressey, OFM Conv.      -Effiakuma
Fr. John Edeafour.                                          Agona Nkwanta
Fr. Marino Kontoh                                                    Axim
Fr. Phillip Erzuah.                       Chaplain (Eikwe Hospital)
Fr. Nicholas Ukwuomah                               Ainyinase
Fr. Francis Armoo                  Chaplain (Asankragwa SHS)
Fr. Aaron Armah.                                            Prestea
Fr. James Robbinson Jnr.                          Aboso
Fr. Anthony B. Eshun.                              Tarkwa Banso
Fr. Ernest Boateng                                        Kengen
Fr. Nicholas Nketsiah                               Nawule (Grotto)
Fr. Anthony Kingsley Quarm     Chaplain (Asankragwa Hospital)
Fr. Martin Abu-Arthur                             Samreboi
Fr. John Allu.                                            Wasa Akropong
Fr. Seth Korankye.                                     Tarkwa
Fr. Augustine Lobianco Barnor.         Manso-Amenfi
Fr. Stephen Awortwe Baidoo                 Tarkwa

Fr. Damien Nketsiah.        St. Mary’s Boys Senior High School

Msgr. James M. Mesu       Interim Spiritual Director, St. Mary’s Minor Seminary

Very Rev. Fr. Samuel Ebuley Afful  -Member, Board of Governors, St. John’s School, Sekondi.

Fr. Marcellinus Sikayena                      Chaplain, Jubilee Children’s Hospital, Apowa, and Holy Child Hospital, Fijai.

Fr. Isaac Enyan,                                                    Agona-Amenfi.

Very Rev. Fr. Eric Awortwe Dadson, St. Peter’s Regional Seminary,                                            Cape Coast.


The Priests involved have since reported and taken pastoral duties at their new places of assignment.


Depsocom: Sekondi-Takoradi

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More